Pro-ana?


So, someone in here is pro-ana. As in “for the ‘lifestyle’ version of anorexia”, complete with Ana, which is Anorexia personified.

There’s thinspo (pictures of skinny models used to keep you from eating), and crash diets, along with unhealthy fasts.

And yeah, it’s a little scary but sa doesn’t seem to care. I don’t know who it is. It doesn’t seem to be a person-person, but more of a 2D fragment. It may expand into a person over time. I really have no clue what to do about it. I think that Dark may absorb it. She wants a tiny, muscily frame. Her mental body is actually the tiniest, despite her emense strength.

So sa set up a blog to chart sa’s weightloss. Sa wants to be 100 lbs! And while that’s still in the “average” BMI range, the body is fairly big boned.

Sa doesn’t have serious body issues, sa’s not disgusted, but sa wants to change the body, and sa knows sa can. I think the seed was planted in WeightLifting, when everyone realized that changing the body could actually be a reality, rather than a pleasent fiction.

So yesterday, the body was restricted to 900calories… If this continues, it could be a problem, because none of us really want to stand up to her. We want a smaller body. Muse is the only one with a larger body image. The rest of us are all very small.

I don’t really want to stand up to this, but I know that I should. I think I’ve changed a lot recently, but I kind of want to be skinny… For the outside to match the inside.

I don’t know. I’m worried that “pro-ana” may turn into anorexia, boulimia or EDNOS. But I’m not worried enough to do anything about it.

Arg.

03 Aug Update

Dark has swallowed sa up, and moderated sa to an extent. The impulses are healthier and more balanced now. Dark is not “Pro-Ana”, she’s just working on changing the body to fit her image more closely.

I think this is a pretty good development.

4 responses to “Pro-ana?

  1. Do not go down that road! Pro-ana leads to being anorexic. I’m not just saying that or anything. I’ve suffered with it! Do not, do not, do not do it! You’ll never be satisfied. My worst was when I was 80lbs! Now I’m 115lbs and I’m still unhappy. Once you start you always want more. It’s addictive, the deprivation and to some extent, you’ll enjoy the pain of hunger. Then the 3 day fasts begin, leading to the week long fasts with just enough water to satiate your unbelievable thirst caused by your growing appetite. It’s great to want to be “smaller” but there are better ways. This is not it. Cardio = faster metabolism = faster digestion = weight loss. Work out and eat tons of fruits and veggies and drink LOTS of water to flush your system. That works, keeps you full, keeps you healthy, keeps you happy. Please, take it into consideration, please.

    • I know, I know. I would rather be healthy!

      And I’m not too disatisfied with the way I look now! I just don’t understand this AT ALL.

      I mean, I’m pretty happy with the way I look. So why do I want to be so tiny? I just don’t get it.

      I ate a “normal” amount yesterday (1600 or so cal), then I excercised it away! I didn’t even know I had that kind of stamina!

      I don’t want to… but I seem to do it. WTF? fml.

      • I’m glad you would rather be healthy. I wish you the best. I’m glad you’re eating normally and exercising I have all the faith in the world in you! I know you can be fit and healthy.

        :/ That worries me, because that’s usually how it all starts. Stay strong. I really think you should fight that urge. Sure exercise a lot if that satisfies the urge, but remember to eat. Remember to stay strong, because the last place I think you’d want to end up is to a machine that manually feeds you. I wish you the best.

Leave a Reply

