Finding Myself


I think you guys know this, but I’m trying to lose weight, mostly for my healthy, rather than the way that I will look. I want to feel good about my body and not trapped in it.

Other than that? I don’t really… I don’t really know anything. I’m kind of lost, as to who I am. I want to figure out who I am, and it’s really making me uncomfortable to not know who I am and what I want.

I’ve been interested in Islam for a long time, and am finally putting forth the effort to look into it. The thing about Islam is, at the current time I don’t know if some of the things I think are true, but based on what *I think I know* Islam might not be right for me because there are somethings I don’t think I could give up.

I guess I’m going to be keeping a log for a while, of finding who I am.

3 responses to “Finding Myself

  1. I’m bipolar 1. Not really how you mean it, but I need to find me too. In a different way.
    Don’t know why Islam, except for that the architecture and art is sublime.

  2. I know loads about Islam, my grandfather is a scholar of religion and my father is an Imam. If you have any questions or need any clarification, I am more than willing to answer any questions.

    All the best with the weight loss and healthy habits.

Leave a Reply

